This is optional. User notifications only need to be created with a non-standard notification message when you want a user to know pertinent details about the Private App Segment.
For block notifications, Netskope Private Access will not send a notification for each attempt to access the blocked Private App Policy. The notification will only appear once on the first attempt. When a new policy is created, or the client is reconnected, the block notification will appear once again. This does not apply to notifications for Periodic Authentication.
- Go to Policies > Templates > User Notification.
- Click Add Template > Private App Segments.
- Enter these parameters:
- Template Name: Enter a name for this type of notification.
- Logo: To add your company logo to the notification, select Create New from the Company Logo dropdown list and click Select File. Select your logo file, and then click Upload (Optional)
- Logo Size: Select Small, Medium or Large (Optional)
- Stripe Color: Change the color of the message text by entering a hex code (Optional)
- Title: Enter a Title for this notification that is displayed to the End-User
- Localization: Enable the toggle and click the + button to select the language(s) you want to be applied to the notification. Localization is based on your browser Locale settings, new languages can be added by removing one of the preset languages and replacing it with a new translation. (Optional)
- Subtitle: Enter a Subtitle for this notification the is displayed to the End-User (Optional)
- Message: Enter a message to inform the End-User why they are seeing this specific notification
- Footer Message: Enter a Footer for this notification that is displayed to the End-User (Optional)
- Action Buttons: Select Block to create a notification used for a Block policy and Periodic Authentication to create a notification used for policies that require Periodic Authentication.
When creating notifications for Periodic Authentication, create clear notifications that leverage the logo of your organization to inform users which application they need to authenticate, and how frequent, while redirecting end-users to an internal customer support desk for questions.
- Acknowledge Button: Enter the text for the acknowledge button or leave as default (Optional)

- Click Save.

