Netskope Help

Deleted/Suspended User Behavior in Dropbox

This article describes how API Data Protection deals when a user is either deleted or suspended in Dropbox.

User State

Behavior

Deleted

  • Policy processing: Netskope cannot carry out any file operation (actions) for deleted users’ files.

  • Retro scan: Netskope does not get any file listing for a deleted user.

  • API Data Protection Dashboard: Deleted users’ file may exist in dashboard, but in-actionable.

Suspended

Same behavior as above.

Note

A new Dropbox user has to log in at least once before user-listing kicks in.