Netskope Help

Deleted/Suspended User Behavior in Google Drive

This article describes how API Data Protection deals when a user is either deleted or suspended in Google Drive.

User State

Behavior

Deleted

  • Policy processing: Netskope cannot carry out any file operation (actions) for deleted users’ files.

  • Retro scan: Netskope does not get any file listing for a deleted user.

  • API Data Protection Dashboard: Deleted users’ file may exist in dashboard, but in-actionable.

Suspended

Same behavior as above.

Corner cases:

If a user uploads a file on a shared and/or private folder and immediately after that the user is deleted or deactivated, here is how API Data Protection handles this scenario:

  • Upload a file on a shared folder followed by user deletion: Policy processing will go ahead.

  • Upload a file on a private folder followed by user deletion: Policy processing will stop.

  • Upload a file on a shared folder followed by user deactivation: Policy processing will go ahead.

  • Upload a file on a private folder followed by user deactivation: Policy processing will go ahead.