Netskope Help

Removed/Blocked User Behavior in GitHub

This article describes how API Data Protection deals when a user is either removed or blocked in GitHub.

User State

Behavior

Removed

(An administrator can remove a user from the organization or accessing a repository.)

  • Policy processing: Netskope cannot carry out any policy processing associated with a removed user.

  • Deleted user will be removed from the API Data Protection dashboard.

Blocked

(An administrator can block a user in GitHub.)

Sane behavior as above. Netskope does not list blocked user.