You can view, edit, delete, clone, and enable/disable Alert Configurations.
View Alert Configuration Details
You can view the alert configuration details for an existing alert configuration by doing the following:
- Go to Digital Experience Management > Alerts > Alert Configuration.
- A list of configured alerts will be displayed on the “Alert Configuration” page.
- Click the preview icon next to the alert configuration for which you want to view details.
- The “Alert Configuration Details” window will open.
- The Alert Configuration Details window displays the following information:
- Triggered: When the current status is triggered, it means that an alert condition rule has been met and the alert is currently active.
- Status: Whether the alert is enabled or disabled.
- Category: The alert category.
- Alert Type: The alert type.
- Condition: The conditions for the alert to be triggered.
- Severity: The severity level that has been chosen for the alert.
- Notification Method: The notification methods that have been selected for the alert.
- Last Edited: This information provides data on the date, time of day, and person who last edited the alert configuration.
- Click the Edit button to edit the alert configuration or click the X button to close the window.
Edit an Existing Alert Configuration
- Go to Digital Experience Management > Alerts > Alert Configuration.
- Click the ellipse icon next to the alert configuration that you want to edit.
- Select Edit from the options.
- The Edit Alert Configuration window will open.
- Make your changes.
- Click the Save button.
When you edit an alert configuration all of the open alerts will be closed.
You can also open the Edit Alert Configuration window by clicking the preview icon next to the alert configuration that you want to edit. Then, click the Edit button to open the window.
Delete an Existing Alert Configuration
- Go to Digital Experience Management > Alerts > Alert Configuration.
- View the table of existing alert configurations on the “Alert Configuration” page.
- Click the ellipse icon on the row of the alert configuration that you want to delete.
- A menu of options will open.
- Click the option to Delete.
- The deletion confirmation window will appear.
- Click the Delete button in the window.
- The alert configuration will be deleted.
When you delete an alert configuration all of the open alerts will be closed.
Clone an Alert Configuration
- Go to Digital Experience Management > Alerts > Alert Configuration.
- Click the ellipsis icon.
- Select Clone from the options.
- The New Alert Configuration window will appear with the fields filled-in with the information from the existing alert configuration that you selected to clone.
- You can create a new alert name, or leave the default name which will be the name of the existing alert configuration and the word “copy”.
Disable or Enable an Alert Configuration
- Go to Digital Experience Management > Alerts > Alert Configuration.
- Click the ellipsis icon.
- Select disable or enable.
When you disable an alert configuration all of the open alerts will be closed.

